20. 07. 2017
18 : 25

Amin Bassem again started to solely lead the table

Round 6 of Lake Sevan tournament took place in Sevan, Armenia. Amin Bassem took an important victory over Manuel Petrosyan. The victory resulted in that Bassem again started to solely the table…

20 July 2017 Read More

Lake Sevan 2017: 5 draws in the 5th round

Half of the Lake Sevan 2017 international chess tournament is left behind:  games of the 5th round were played today. The round was peaceful: all 5 games ended in a draw…

18 July 2017 Read More

Lake Sevan 2017: round 4

The leader of the tournament Martyn Kravtsiv made a quick draw against Hovhannes Gabuzyan. This result was on hand to Amin Bassem who defeated Samvel Ter-Sahakyan and started to share the first place together with Kravstiv…

17 July 2017 Read More

Change of the leader at Lake Sevan 2017 tournament

In the top game of the round then leader of the tournament Amin Bassem of Egypt faced Martyn Kravtsiv of Ukraine. In the game Kravtsiv crushed his opponent in just 22 moves, the whole game lasted about an hour. After this victory Kravtsiv started to solely lead the table…

17 July 2017 Read More

Amin Bassem solely leads Lake Sevan 2017 chess tournament’s table

Round 2 of Lake Sevan 2017 took place today. In the top game of the round Amin Bassem defeated IM Haik Martirosyan in 79 moves – due victory Amin with a perfect score became the sole leader of the tournament…

15 July 2017 Read More

Lake Sevan 2017: fighting chess in the first round

 All the players were determined to win a full point during the first round. And all the games of the round were decisive…

14 July 2017 Read More

The solemn opening ceremony of the “Lake Sevan 2017” International Chess Tournament took place in Sevan

The first vice-president of the Armenian Chess Federation, the Founder and President of the Chess Academy of Armenia Smbat Lputian, the Governor of Gegharqunik region, the President of Gegharqunik Region Chess Federation Karen Botoyan, RA NA Deputy Speaker  Eduard Sharmazanov, ANOC vice-president Derenik Gabrielyan, RA NA deputy Rafik Grigoryan and a great number of chess lovers were present at the ceremony…

13 July 2017 Read More

Karen Grigoryan took second place in 40th Barbera Open

IM Himanshu Sharma of India became the winner of the tournament with 7.5 points. GM Karen Grigoryan of Armenia came second with 7 points. IM Perez Mitjans Orelvis was third with 6.5 points…

13 July 2017 Read More

Slavik Movsisyan – 75!

1979 Armenian chess champion, chess master, chess journalist Slavik Movsisyan turned 75 today.
Armenian Chess Federation congratulates it’s honorable member, wishes him good health and new achievements.

12 July 2017 Read More

“Lake Sevan 2017” International Chess Tournament

The annual “Lake Sevan” International Chess Tournament kicks off on the 13th of July, 2017…

09 July 2017 Read More

Armenian Chess Federation holds reporting-voting conference

The Chess House after Tigran Petrosyan hosted today a meeting of the Chess Federation of Armenia (CFA) held to hear performance reports and elect new top executives, chaired by CFA President, President of the Republic of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan….

08 July 2017 Read More

Yerevan Open will be held from September 18 to 27

2nd Yerevan Open International Chess Tournament will be held from September 18 to 27. Yerevan Chess Federation is the organizer of the tournament.
You can find the regulations of the tournament  here.

06 July 2017 Read More
Previous News